BHL and Houellebecq believe their own hype

October 23, 2008 § 1 Comment

My latest blog on Guardian Unlimited was published today.

In Public Enemies, his recently published correspondence with Left Bank philosopher Bernard-Henri Levy (also known as BHL), Michel Houellebecq makes a somewhat touching admission about that moment in 1998 when his second novel Atomised began to get talked about: “I understood that I had a chance, a little chance to escape the world of work. I made with my hands and feet to widen the breach through which I had just seen a light. I did all the media, absolutely all of them.” More here…

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to BHL and Houellebecq believe their own hype

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading BHL and Houellebecq believe their own hype at Gerry Feehily - Europhrenia.

meta

